Thursday, January 10, 2008

Club Cross Country

West Wight Road Runners held their annual cross-country championships last Sunday. The course encompassed 5 miles of footpaths around Hampstead and Newtown Creek. The course was, at times, wet and muddy but 10 club runners completed the course in good time. The race was won by Andrew McEwan in a time of 35:04 followed by Simon McMorran in 35:21 and third was new member Gareth Knight in 39:01. The nominated trophy was won by Turgay Hassan-Hicks who finished just 24 seconds outside of his nominated time followed by Claire Critchison and Eric Critchison who finished 26sec and 30sec outside there times respectively.

No comments: