Monday, January 26, 2009


West Wight Road Runners held their Annual General Meeting and Christmas Party on Saturday 24 January at Wellow Institute. The Club Secretary reported 2008 as being a successful year for the Club, and for individuals, in representations and results at Island events, and at a number of mainland events, including the Hampshire Road Race League.

The Club Treasurer presented the Club’s finances which showed to be in a very healthy position. Several trophies were awarded for 2008 – for the Club Championships to Andrew McEwen and Madeline Goodman, for the Club Cross Country Championships to Andrew McEwen and Turgay Hassan-Hicks, and the Club Captain’s award to Eric Critchison.

No comments: